Brunette, Gallant, Sutter Named 2022 Jack Adams Finalists


The NHL awards season is rolling along. 

The NHL unveiled the finalists for the 2022 Jack Adams Award on Thursday morning, with Florida’s Andrew Brunette, New York’s Gerrard Gallant, and Calgary’s Darryl Sutter emerging as the finalists to take home the hardware. 

Brunette’s case is among the more interesting of the bunch, given that he’s not actually the Panthers’ full-time head coach at the moment and still has the interim tag next to his title. Taking over for Joel Quenneville early this season couldn’t have been easy. But that transition of power was seamless, with Brunette leading the Panthers to a 58-15-6 record that earned them the first President’s Trophy trophy in franchise history and home-ice advantage all through the playoffs. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.